WATCH LIVE: Abierto Mexicano de Gimnasia

Gymnastics fans rejoice! International gymnastics competition resumes this weekend at the 2012 Abierto Mexicano de Gimnasia. This is the first major gymnastics competition since the London Olympic Games. The Abierto Mexicano de Gimnasia (Mexican Gymnastics Open) will be held October 11-13 in Acapulco. The competition features eleven nations including the United States, Russia, Mexico and Great Britain. All around finals for men and women will be competed over two days. 

Competitors include 2011 European All Around Champion Anna Dementyeva (RUS) and Olympic bronze medallist Daniel Purvis (GBR).

Watch the competition live online at http://www.abiertodegimnasia.com/. The competition will also be broadcast live on TDN and Channel 9 in Mexico. 

El Abierto Mexicano de Gimnasia Competition Schedule 

Friday October 12 
19:15-21:00 
7:15pm US CT/8:15pm US ET/01:15 GMT

All Around Final Day 1
Men’s Floor, Pommel Horse and Still Rings 
Women’s Vault and Uneven Bars 

Saturday October 13
18:00-20:00 
6pm US CT/7pm US ET/00:00 GMT 

All Around Final Day 2
Men’s Vault, Parallel Bars and High Bar 
Women’s Balance Beam anf Floor 
 

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *